Invites you to

worship with us


If you are looking for a place to worship,

Mt. Nebo Lutheran Church

invites you to worship with us.

We offer Sunday morning worship at 11:15

with Sunday School for adults and children at 10:00.


We are a member of a parish which also includes

Good Shepherd Lutheran in Orange, VA.





We are a small congregation in a country setting

and you can find us:


From Ruckersville:  29 N for 4 miles, Right onto

Rt. 621 (Jack's Shop Road) for 3.8 miles.
Church is on the right
From Stanardsville:  Rt. 230 E to Rt. 29

Cross over Rt. 29 to Rt. 626 to Rt. 231

Right onto Rt.231 for 4.8 mile

Right onto 621 (Jacks Shop Road) for .2 mile

Church is on the left.
From Madison:  29 S to Rt. 230 E. for app. 1/2 mile

Right onto Rt. 231 for 5 mile

Right onto 621 (Jacks Shop Road) for .2 mile

Church is on the left



Redeemed by Christ

and called by the Holy Spirit,

Our mission is:


to Proclaim the Gospel through word and sacrament,

to be a commited witness to our faith,

to reach out to the local community

and to support the wider church


Council Members…


Mt. Nebo

Fritz Brittain, President 2022 (2)
Congregational Care 

Sherrill Lapin, Vice-President 2020 (1)
Evangelism/Social Ministry & Christian Education

Jane Sathe, Non-Council Member Secretary,
                                                                 Council Secretary

Harold Berrey, Treasurer 2019 (1) 

Doug Burke, Member 2020 (1)
Mike Sathe, Member 2021 (1)
 Worship & Music

Joyce Kipps 2017, Financial Secretary

Trustees: Doug Burke (2022)
                Fritz Brittain (2020)
                                                                                      Paul Kipps (2021) 


Good Shepherd 

 Dick Stageberg, President

Fellowship, Worship & Music

Richard West, Vice-President

Kit West, Secretary

Service & Christian Education

Connie Kronander, Treasurer
Non-Council Member

Janet Cooper, Financial Secretary
Grant Palmer, Council Member

 Joint Council
 Mike Sathe, President
Richard West, Vice-President
Jane Sathe, Secretary
Hank Philcox, Treasurer 

Grant Palmer
Janet Cooper
Fritz Brittain
Earl Hampton
Doug Burke
Sherrill Lapin
Kit West